B.Sc Physics

B.Sc Physics
Starts from:June 11, 1990 7:30AM - 2:00PM
Campus Location

Smt. Neerabai Parkar Vidyanagari, A/P Devgad, Sindhudurg,Devgad,India — Maharashtra,India

Course Feature
  • Duration 2 years
  • Min Qualification 10+2
Class Description


Physics is one of the leading branch of science.  Long back from historical time physics had contributed and contributing in the today development in science and technology.

B.Sc. Physics is an undergraduate course in physics. The duration of course is three years and course is divided into six semesters. The B. Sc. Physics syllabus contain mechanics, Heat and thermodynamics, Waves and oscillations, classical and Quantum mechanics, Theory of Relativity, Nuclear Physics, Solid state Physics, Mathematical methods and statistical physics, Electronics and Electrodynamics. The applied component for T.Y. B. Sc. Physics course is Computer programming and system analysis. The Course have good potential of job in different fields and the course is being offered by many colleges / universities throughout the country.

The department have three full time Professors and all have done reputed research work in their area of research. The T. Y. B. Sc. results of the department and placement of the pass out students is best. Our many student have down and doing excellent carrier  in the field of teaching, industries, law,  self-employment, in the field of radiology, and in research. Some of our students have down their Ph. D. and Post Ph. D.  from reputed national and international institutions such as, University of Mumbai, BARC, TIFR, Plasma research laboratory  Ahamdabad, ISSER, Pune and also working as scientist in these reputed national institutes.

Physics is perhaps the most basic of the sciences; it lies at the core of many fields.
Department of Physics - 1990-91
  •   Research and teaching are given equal importance by the faculty.
  •   Project work and problem sessions are encouraged to develop innovative and analytical approach to physics learning.